Welcome to the World of Bill Prosperi

The misadventures of a pint sized man.

  • Randomness of Life, well of mine at least.

First of Many

Posted by Bill Prosperi on April 10, 2010

About a year ago I decided to dive into the world that is Twitter.  Mostly on a ‘what the hell could it hurt’ whim.  From there I sent out a few tweets and not much action.  Not really sure how this thing worked, I just about gave up on it and was ready to write it off. But then I decided to have one more go at it.

I posted a few things about what I do on a day to day basis (exciting world of Legal IT) and got a few followers.  The trap was set and I took the bait.  Then I started to talk about my true love in life, well second love, cars.  I blame my father for this obsession and he gladly takes fault for it.  He raised me well.  Those posts seemed to strike up more interest.  That is when I realized, I am screwed and I have been sucked in.

I say this as I sit here at some past midnight watching Top Gear on a Friday night. Yep, that is what my life is but I enjoy it.

As this year has flown by, I realized that I am not that ‘screwed’ but blessed.  I have met people that I would have never normally met and made friends that I would have never made.  Granted my lovely wife calls me a dork but that has been my life since I can remember.  After all, she knew what she was getting into.

What is my goal here, I have no idea yet.  I have known for a long time that I wanted to try my hand at writing.  I will most likely rant on Formula One since I dictate my weekend schedule around it.  I will also spend some time rambling about classic American Muscle.  (Just got a chill up my spine.)  Since there are lots of Cruise Ins by my house, I should not hurt for some good stuff here. And I will ramble about my Tri-Life crisis (as named by my Wife), my mazdaspeed6.  To me it is special.  To many, not all that much.  It is honestly the only car I have bought for myself and it may be the only car I buy for myself for quite some time.  I can live with that.  And I will have the occasional story in the Misadventures of Little Man and Kid Kid, my two wonderful children. I may make that a weekly theme but not sure yet.  And do not fear, I will give my ill-educated opinion on other cars from the common era and from all around the world.  Well, most of the world. Maybe.

You know, since I am not that cool and do not wake up to press cars in my drive.  I can only go on what I read.

So as I invite y0u all into the world that belongs to this Grumpy Little Man, I welcome all comments.  I have no idea what I am doing and always up for advice.  I can’t say that I will pay attention to it but I will read it.  Honestly, I will.

So as the scotch takes over, I bid thee farewell for the night.  I will attempt to make a habit of this since I do not have much else to do in life as of now.   Please let me know your suggestions and I may take them into consideration.

And from that, I bid thee farewell for the night.

3 Responses to “First of Many”

  1. bprosperi said

    Possibly related topics: Scuba diving, really!!! Did I spell driving wrong again!!

  2. salguod said

    Welcome to the world of blogging. I’ve been doing this for over 6 years, I started before everyone and their Aunt Millie had one. It’s fun, but now with Facebook and especially Twitter, I don’t blog as much as I’d like.

    You’ll have to keep me informed of the cruise ins in your area. Not too many in mine, and the ones that are charge car owners like $8 and not to benefit a charity. Maybe I’m a curmudgeon, but I don’t like paying to bring the attraction that helps line someone else’s pockets.

    Oh, and as far as bad spelling, I one had my email address misspelled on my blog. My public address is, cleverly, public [at] salguod [dot] net and I had left off the ‘l’ in public. Yeah, bright huh?

    So it could have been worse.

  3. bprosperi said

    There seems to be one almost every other weekend at Quaker Steak on Polaris. Also, Sonic had a few last year and they plan on more. Most of these are Charity driven and like you, those are the ones I enjoy most. I will keep you posted when I hear of something.

Leave a Reply

 
